A Revelation about LOVE


AND

Love ≠ sacrificing one’s own well being in service to another.

Love ≠ swallowing your own truth in an effort to make someone else feel more comfortable.

Love ≠ giving anyone permission to make you feel bad, guilty, inadequate, or uncomfortable.

I’m learning these things as I go…. my head always knew them but my heart did not.

My most recent insight about love and compassion my friend taught me the other day: I can stand up for myself AND be conscious and loving.  I can BE angry even… and still be conscious and loving.  Wow…. I never knew that was ok.

Love = taking a stand for myself AND still extending loving kindness to others.

My deep gratitude to those of you who keep teaching me, showing me and believing in me.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

