Raised By A Trucker


Lately I just have writers block.

I hate when that happens.

I hate it.

I hate it.

I hate it.

oh,

and I hate it.

Today Me and Mr. Goodbar are taking the kids and my Mom to see The Blue Man Group in boston for my Mothers birthday.  It’ll be tough because my mom (bless her heart) is 71 and has to pee like every 10 minutes.  I don’t even know why I tell you her age because she’s been doing that since I was like seven.  It’s SO ANNOYING.  She looks at me kind of like a kid would and says…. “uh, oh- I have to find a “JOHN” and I retort “MOM! Were you raised by TRUCKERS!!!? A JOHN????” and she giggles (which makes her have to pee more) and then I have to find her a LADIES ROOM somewhere. anywhere.

Needless to say we are going to the City of Boston where it’s NOT like there is a JOHN on every corner (hmmm upon reflection that’s probably not accurate). at all.

So really…I have three children today.   I don’t really know why I have writers block.  I have plenty of writing material with my mother around.  The photo below?  She loves to drive with a toothpick hanging out her her mouth.   Pretty much I’ve been mortified since the day I was born, and she could really care less.

My Mother: The Trucker

2 thoughts on “Raised By A Trucker

    • Chase,
      Thanks for reading (it’s feels like a celebrity sighting!)
      She was a nun before she met my father. After he died people asked why she did not go back to the convent.
      It’s because she’d become fond of beer and poker.

Leave a Reply

