Heating the Kitchen with the Oven


It’s 8:26 and my kids are eating cupcakes with frosting and jimmies and in about another minute will ask to watch Merlin on the ipad. It’s Sunday. I’ve no idea some days how to even start off on the right foot.  Isn’t the right foot “optional” on the weekend?  It’s the seventh day in a row of darkness and rain and I’m out of firewood. No more oil in the tank.  Is it wrong to heat the kitchen with the oven?

I know great things are on the horizon for me.  I just know it.  I’m gaining amazing powers through the law of attraction.
Someday this magical world of messy filled wonder and broken crayons will be behind me.  I’ll conjure a fairy named Talulah- la.la.la. who’ll make it all go away- you know, the endless piles of laundry I just washed and the crumb covered counter tops?  The litter box will always be clean, the kids bathed, the dishes washed and a cozy fire burning on the hearth.  Fresh wholesome food at the ready, and fresh flowers be-decking the table (I made that word up I think).

Some may say I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one- (ok I certainly did not make those words up)
Until then… I’ll draw myself a bath (of wine) and soak my resistance away……

Happy Sunday.

One thought on “Heating the Kitchen with the Oven

Leave a Reply

