Puzzling


Time blesses me sometimes with little puzzle pieces that fit.

I’ve got a bunch of the puzzle laid out,  it’s got my childhood, where i grew up,  the momentous events that continue to shape my life.  It’s got my love’s, heartbreaks, school friends, career path,  losses, heartaches, dreams, and goals. My fathers death when I was twenty, my marriage, divorce, the births of my children.  Every now and again I stare at a pile of pieces on the table here beside the puzzle that don’t quite fit. yet. events that seem senseless, useless… no matter how I try to turn the piece this way or that – they are misfits now. Maybe always. Then there are the occasional pieces that fall into place – perfect fits and segways and sections that intersect and bingo- another piece of the picture becomes visible.

I love when that happens.

 

Leave a Reply

