When you can’t beat them join them.


Shaw: “Mom she’s looking at me!”

Manon: “No I’m not”

Shaw: “Yes you are don’t a- lie!”

Me: “It’s lie not a- lie and then stop looking at her”

Shaw: “I can’t!!” “oooh- she’s doing it again!”

UGH!

And this has been going on now for several months mostly in the back seat of the car or at dinner time.

For her part I caught her practicing her glowering in the bathroom mirror…

“It’s effective so you really don’t need to practice” I said casually

Manon: Glower.

Me: Gulp

Me: “Shaw… your sister is looking at me!”

 

2 thoughts on “When you can’t beat them join them.

Leave a Reply

